Skip to content

Dress on Display (and Veil too)

August 2, 2012

I love finding new ways to display dresses and accessories.

At this particular wedding I had a really tough time finding somewhere to display the dress that made it look as nice as it did in person. All of the windows were blocked or had air conditioners in them so that was out. There were some pretty white doors I tried it against but it didn’t do it justice. The trees were just not cutting it. Hanging in an open doorway caused you to see right through the dress exposing the padding. I was almost ready to give up and just do some fancy editing later on, when I came across the secretary desk. I cleared off the top of it and hung the veil. It was beautiful. So I grabbed the dress one more time and hung it in the doorway next to it. I simply adore it. that desk is so gorgeous. It really made the veil pop.

So often I see really great images display the dress, but the veil pictures tend to be so boring. It just hangs there if it is photographed at all. This gives it life and character and I love it.

The best part of it is that it included a secretary desk that the owner of the house (in this case the bride’s grandma) loved very much and took very good care of. I love personal touches!

Be sure to check out our:

Website  *  Facebook *  Blog *  Bridal Blog *  Twitter * Senior Photography Blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

