Skip to content

Stylized Bridal Shoot: Unveiled

May 15, 2011

Last week I produced a mock up of what it would be like to do a stylized bridal shoot. I’m hoping to do one or two this summer but have not talked to the vendors yet. I wanted to have a mock up to show them though.

So I borrowed my cousin Kelly who acted as my model. We put her in a white dress with some seafoam green detailing on it. We added a veil and-bridal magic! We threw some props into the mix, some flowers and table settings, jewelry, and a cake and we were ready to go.

My model jumped right into posing and gained attitude in her poses for each shot. The more we shot, the more high fashion it became. Not to mention we had a ball laughing at the veil smacking her in the face in the breeze, the little presents the geese left us down by the water, and the swarms of bugs flying by (and landing on) us. We had a lot of fun doing the shoot-especially since the model was no where near getting married in real life.

After the shoot I edited and retouched for days. I can’t even tell you how many mayflies and bumble bees I edited out of that film. If I never see a flying bug again it will be too soon!!

So here are the rest of the shots from that day (in no particular order) be sure to watch through them all or visit them in the facebook album because they’re totally amazing and glamorous! Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To see the rest of the photos, check out the full facebook album!!

PS Don’t you love the title of this posted “Stylized Bridal Shoot: Unveiled” haha I love it (and yes I’m laughing at my own joke, come on, it’s funny)

Be sure to check out our:

Website  *  Facebook *  Blog *  Bridal Blog *  Twitter

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

