Skip to content

Priorities

March 22, 2011

One of the most important and first choices a couple should make about their wedding is their photographer.

I am not getting married anytime soon. Seriously, not going to happen. But I already know who I want to photograph my wedding.

This is how my wedding planning will go. Step 1) Get ring. Step 2) Set date. 3) Book reception location. (Step 2 and 3 can be reversed if need be-I know how it is!!) Step 4) Book photographer immediately to ensure I can get her.

In fact, if she’s already booked that day I will change my wedding date to fit her schedule. Yes, I am that emphatic about it. Like I said in my last post, my wedding day will last for that day, a few mere hours. And yes, it will be the happiest day of my life, but the wedding ends then. My photos, however, my memories, will be hanging on my walls forever. I want them to show just how wonderful that day really was. And as a photographer, I also know photos can make things look even more spectacular than it was in real life. It depends on how to was shot and how it was edited. So I want a photog whose work I know and who I trust to make me and my wedding even better than it looked in person.

So as you can see, your wedding photog should be top priority.

In fact, it is so important that it should be one of the “splurges” on your list right up their with your dress. Never, never, never settle on your photographer. Never. Your photos are an investment. Your parents will have your photos hanging on the wall. So will grandma and grandpa. Your kids will see them some day. Your friends will comment on the photos for years to come. You want them to be stunning, not just run of the mill by joe shmoe with a camera.

The only reason your photographer is not on the list right after “get the ring” is because location is important too and they get booked fast too. So get a date, get a place, get a photog. (Or if you are like me, get your photog and work around her or him-afterall, what is one day compared to a lifetime?)

Find a photographer that fits with what you want, don’t skimp on the photog cost no matter what you have to do, and don’t wait to book or you will not get stunning quality you deserve on your wedding. You get what you pay for-go for quality and save on other areas. Trust me, I’ve seen it go wrong for too many people. When done right all people will remember is how stunning your wedding looked in your photos. And trust me, they will remember your photos! ❤Photobucket
PS told you that you’d be seeing a lot of Jayda and Lacey-they very much like to model!!

Be sure to check out our:

Website  *  Facebook *  Blog *  Bridal Blog *  Twitter

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

